Team USA
ASA Softball

ASA Missouri Northeast District 2

The ASA Missouri Northeast District 2 is one of many regional areas in the United States serving teams/players, coaches, and umpires in the sport of softball. The Amateur Softball Association (ASA), a volunteer driven, not-for-profit organization based in Oklahoma City, OK, was founded in 1933 and has evolved into the strongest softball organization in the country. The growth and development of the association led the United States Olympic Committee (USOC) to name the ASA the national governing body of softball, pursuant to the amateur sports act of 1978. The ASA has many important responsibilities as the national governing body of softball in the United States, including regulating competition to insure fairness and equal opportunity to the millions of player who annually play the sport.

When the ASA entered the softball picture in 1933, the sport was in a state of confusion with no unified set of playing rules and no national governing body to provide guidance and stability. The ASA changed all that by adopting softballs first universally accepted rules of play and by organizing consistent and fair competition across the nation.

From this beginning, the ASA has become one of the nations largest and fastest growing sports organizations and now sanctions competition in every state through a network of 87 local associations. The ASA has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 250,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than four million.

District #2 Northeast District Counties: Adair, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Scotland, Schuyler, Shelby & Sullivan.

Commissioner Tim Glascock, Business: (573) 221-3750,

Deputy/J.O. Don Reynolds, (660) 665-8168,

UIC: Jerry Wilhoit, (573) 221-1162,